Forum changes/Moving the forum to a new platform (1)

- Forums - Sign Up - Reply - Search - Statistics - Rules - FAQ -

-  -  - English - Deutsch - 

Ruslana Forum / Official / Forum changes/Moving the forum to a new platform
. 1 . 2 . 3 . 4 . >>
nikoleta_rangelova
# Posted: 3 Jul 2009 17:13 - Edited by: nikoleta_rangelova

For some time the Ukrainian members have been discussing changes in the forum as a whole as far as I understand it- design, structure, way of functioning, and so on.

I think that the international fans should also know about this and express their opinion over whether we agree or disagree, like or not like some/all ideas, etc.

My own opinion is that I'd like to see what other functions could a forum have (I've got no experience in other forums, I admit), but, on the otehr hand, I'd very much like this design and appearance of the forum to be preserved.

This is simply my wild Ruslana forum, where I found friends and had hundreds of hours of entertainment.

The topic in which the Ukrainian members are discussing this issue is the following >>

wespecz
# Posted: 3 Jul 2009 17:17 - Edited by: wespecz

I understood that the forum should be just moved to the new engine and imported with all the users and posts. I think that it should be bassed on the new technology, and then I don't mind. I'd appreciate especially the function of posting Youtube videos like embeding, not just linking.

I think that it should expand on the technology way, design and system. Ok, that's great idea.

Registering again? Ok, maybe fine

BUT

Creating all the topics again?
Losing all the registered users?
Everything what was growing here for years in vain now?

No, thanks if this can't be imported.

nikoleta_rangelova
# Posted: 3 Jul 2009 17:21

wespecz
I think that it should expand on the technology way, design and system. Ok, that's great idea.

Yes, probably. And Alex also said we'd have choice what style to choose.

Losing all the registered users?